Louisiana Sheriffs' Emergency Task Force
Northern District Coordinator-Sheriff Stephen Prator, Caddo Parish
Southern District Coordinator-Sheriff Mike Cazes, West Baton Rouge Parish
Director, Task Force and Homeland Security, Chuck Hurst
Administrator, Federal and State Funds, Sheriff Gary Bennett (Ret.)

To update your department's available personnel and resources for the Emergency Task Force, please click  here. If you have any issues logging in contact Chuck Hurst @ 225.343.8402 or email [email protected] .

Louisiana Sheriffs' and Deputies' Political Action Committee
The Louisiana Sheriffs' and Deputies' Political Action Committee (LASHADPAC) was formed to give elected sheriffs and their employees a voice in the electoral process in Louisiana. All actions taken by LASHADPAC must first be approved by the Board, composed of an equal number of appointed sheriffs and elected deputies.

LASHADPAC can consider candidates for all Congressional elections, statewide offices, the Louisiana Supreme Court and Court of Appeals and the Louisiana State Senate and House of Representatives.

        LASHADPAC Board of Directors

  • Chairman - Sheriff Mike Cazes, West Baton Rouge
  • Treasurer - Sheriff Greg Champagne, St. Charles Parish Parish
  • Sheriff Kevin Cobb, Franklin Parish, Vice Chairman

       Sheriff Board Members

  • Sheriff Mike Cazes, West Baton Rouge Parish
  • Sheriff Jay Russell, Ouachita Parish
  • Sheriff Tony Mancuso, Calcasieu Parish
  • Sheriff Bobby Guidroz, St. Landry Parish
  • Sheriff Kevin Cobb, Franklin Parish
  • Sheriff Mike Cazes, West Baton Rouge Parish

        Deputy Board Members

  • District 3-Frederick Yorsch, Plaquemines Parish
  • District 4-VACANCY
  • District 5-Brandon Wiltcher, District 5, Madison Parish
  • District 6-Stacey Roberts, Grant Parish
  • District 8-Christopher Ivey, Jefferson Parish
  • District 9-Pete Edwards, Iberville Parish

      Contact Information
      1175 Nicholson Dr.
      Baton Rouge, LA 70802
      Phone: 225.343.8402
      [email protected]

      Related Links
      Louisiana Board of Ethics
      LASHADPAC Letter 2009
      LASHADPAC Sheriffs Instructions 2009
      LASHADPAC Application
      LASHADPAC Payroll Instructions
      Sheriff Authorization Form

Honorary Membership Program and Louisiana Sheriffs' Educational Foundation


Chairman-Sheriff Greg Champagne, St. Charles Parish
Secretary-Treasurer-Sheriff Brett Stassi, Iberville Parish
Program Director-Lauren Labbe' Meher
E-Mail: [email protected]
Administrative Assistant, Membership Processing, Abbey Allen
E-Mail: [email protected]

1175 Nicholson Drive; Suite 101;
Baton Rouge, LA 70802

LIBRS--Louisiana Incident Based Reporting Systems
LSA Systems Manager (UCR)-Danny Jackson
1175 Nicholson Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70802

If you would like to know which agencies are LIBRS certified, or if you have any LIBRS questions please visit .


LALEMIS Support Site: If you need records management software, please consider LEMIS IBR. LEMIS IBR is a joint project between the Louisiana Sheriffs' Association and the Louisiana Commission on Law Enforcement. It is a free records management system that will allow agencies to report their incident data to LIBRS and stop submitting paper Summary UCR reports to the FBI. For more information on LEMIS IBR, please visit  and fill out the online form.